Final Manga Infographic and Environmental Graphic Pieces

6 Jun

I promised that I’ll post up the latest pieces I have done from my Portfolio Development module, with the Infographic and Environmental Graphic assignments.

With the final infographic I have done, I scanned in all the mangas I own, and believe me, it took hours since my printer/scanner was taking forever. Anyways, I created symbols to simplify the categories using simple shape and line tools on Illustrator, and altered the layout by making it more of a bar graph format with the tallying of the books.

In the end, I was really pleased with the outcome and found that it was quite visually appealing, especially with the combination of bright colours coming from the covers.

And this is the final

For the Environmental Graphic assignment, I made a couple of changes, not major but enough that covered the feedback I was given.

Final environmental graphic works

Apologies they are not in image form on this blog post. It will just take forever to upload every one of them. But I hope you like it : )

2 Responses to “Final Manga Infographic and Environmental Graphic Pieces”

  1. Mark Armstrong June 8, 2012 at 22:36 #

    Holy manga, Batgirl!! That was some infographic!! I don’t even wanna think about all the scanning that was required! Whew! The result was very cool, however– that’s gotta be one of the most unique bar graphs ever!!

    The environmental images came out great. And I still can’t get over how you were able to finesse them onto all those irregular surfaces. You deserve some kind of award for image manipulation– really!

    Well done, Sabine!

    P.S. I’m not sure I’m ready to sit down and have a snack at that Brain Table, however!! : )

    • Sabine July 2, 2012 at 23:42 #

      I’ll let you off with the Brain Table. Would take some getting used to in sitting in that area. But just think of it as the concept of Brain Food! : )

      Haha, I don’t really want to think about it either. Considering in continuing with the infographic as a spare time thing, but it is a long process and eventually they’ll be more titles added to the collection. So I’ll have no idea when it will stop!

      Really glad you are loving them all Mark. Really appreciate the wonderful support, thank you! ^___^

Leave a Reply

