The Proposal ♥

13 Feb

A few posts ago I mentioned about a certain occasion that happened not too long ago…. After four and a half years of being together, Ryan proposed to me ^___^

And this is the video. Enjoy and have a few laughs:

 

Throughout the video my face seems a bit filled with embarrassment… Mainly because I am wearing a headband from the anime/manga Naruto, which I’m not a fan of haha! But it was certainly fun! (Makes me excited to cosplay as Sailor Mars once that’s done!) I was told Ryan planned this with Hideki (the Tokyo Toys manager) for 8 months. I couldn’t believe it when I heard that! And not once did I work it out!

On the last part of the video I mentioned something which isn’t exactly clear. I basically said that on our first date Ryan and I were walking around Leicester Square’s Trocadero Centre and we came across the store. Since then we have been regular customers, coming in at least once or twice a month ^^

It was meant to have taken place on the Saturday 2nd February, but I fell ill that day and Ryan got annoyed at that, which I didn’t understand why until we went on the Sunday when I did feel well. Guess it was meant to be.

I joked that since we had our first date here as well as our proposal, we should have a Tokyo Toys wedding too! : p

I will never forget this day ^__^

2 Responses to “The Proposal ♥”

  1. Mark Armstrong April 12, 2013 at 19:17 #

    Utterly fantastic and totally cool!!!

    I’m extremely embarrassed, my dear Sabine, for being so late getting to this wonderful post!! What an amazing and inspired proposal!! Ryan certainly pulled out all the stops for his Sailor Beloved– as he should!!– especially after you personally dragged him back from death’s door!! And Hideki appears to be the perfect co-conspirator for this nefarious Proposal Plot!!

    Well done all, you both look great, wonderful to see that big smile on your face, and it couldn’t happen to a nicer couple– sincere, hearty, and (blush) tardy congrats!!! : )

    • Sabine April 16, 2013 at 15:14 #

      No matter for the tardiness of it, I am grateful for the wishes : )

      It was a wonderful day, and completely full of surprises! I was shocked when they told me they spent months planning this! So every time we’ve popped into the store, which was at least once a month, they’ve been talking about it whilst I was browsing : p

      Thank you again Mark for your congratulations ^___^

Leave a Reply

