Tits in Bras & Love in Hearts

12 Dec

A very odd title, I know, but once you read this brief I got given last week from my tutor from the Experimental Communication module, you’ll understand:

img727

The ones with the arrows is what I chose to do. We had to interpret it in any way we thought would communicate the phrases.

And this is what I came out with:

tits-in-bras

love-in-hearts

I wanted to do the “Beer in bottles” one and take a photograph of beer bottle sweets, but they’re really hard to find… So my “Love in hearts” used the same sweety idea, by using the well-known Love Hearts which always have a message of love in them, which goes well with the “Love in hearts” phrase.

Unfortunately the photograph isn’t as bright as I wished for it to be, but with a simple digital camera, indoor lighting and numerous minutes trying to adjust it on Photoshop, it can’t be helped.

So what would your interpretation be for one of the phrases? ^_^

2 Responses to “Tits in Bras & Love in Hearts”

  1. Mark Armstrong December 23, 2012 at 00:10 #

    What a wild idea for an assignment!!

    Love ’em both, but your Tits In Bras is wonderfully creative– knocked me for a loop, it did! Very, very funny, and beautifully done– top of the pops!!

    I think I’d go with Words On Pages, and have a king with a pen walking off, leaving behind a poor page covered with a lotta The King Was Here’s!! : P

    • Sabine December 28, 2012 at 16:07 #

      It certainly was. Overall the main objective of the brief was something else, but unintentionally I did it right with the love heart sweets. It was more so focusing on the aspect of containment rather than portraying any of the phrases.

      I’m glad you really like them. The Tits in Bras is certainly quite a laugh ^^

Leave a Reply

