It’s Coming To An End!

26 Sep

So Ryan will be back home later today. The amount of times he was told he was going home next day then not, really made him angry, and made me annoyed also. But today is guaranteed it since the discharge papers are going through.

After a few days of being admitted something not so pleasant happened. Because they didn’t decide to drain out the abscess, it….burst : / It wasn’t nice from what Ryan was telling me what had happened, and it caused an open wound that had to be continuously dressed and cleaned. For this also, Ryan had to be pumped full of antibiotics to flush out the toxins caused by the abscess and it seemed to have improved his health very well. Especially now that he has got his appetite back, though putting back the weight is an issue for him as Ryan lost almost 6 stone from the problems caused by the gall bladder and he wants to keep that weight down (bless him!). So we’re planning on going to the gym together soon.

All that is left now is for Ryan to be given loads of chemical plasters/dressings to help rebuild the skin on the wound, get given medicine and wait for the phone call to pick him up ^_____^ Every now and then he has to see the after care nurse to check up how it is going.

And unfortunately after what has happened these last months, due to the stress I have had a few health problems creeping up a lot more recently than normal so I need to eventually call up my doctor’s for my blood test results. Shouldn’t be much of a problem hopefully for uni, but from what Ryan and my doctor has said what it’s most likely I have (which is either lactose intolerance (which I believe) or irritable bowel syndrome/IBS (which Ryan and doctor believes)), it may cause days where I might miss classes as stress or anything I have eaten or anything in general can make it worse.

One thing goes then another comes up. Never seems to end for us! : p

2 Responses to “It’s Coming To An End!”

  1. Mark Armstrong October 1, 2012 at 14:36 #

    Yes! Yes, I’m clicking ‘Like’ even though this report has certain Not So Likable elements (the fact that you’re not feeling well yourself). We must embrace the Positive whenever we can– which is why I go out and hug one side of my car battery every so often… : P

    Wonderful news about Ryan, my dear young Fox, and I apologize for being tardy here in responding to same. What an ordeal (to coin an understatement). Seems like everything that could go wrong, did go wrong. Tempting to be bitter, but best to move forward with a glad heart…

    You have been magnificent during this whole ordeal. Might as well face it: you’re a tower of strength (really)– which means you can and will overcome any future obstacles, and ultimately succeed in graphic design or anything else you set your sights on– believe it!

    Yes, get those blood test results, and find out what needs to be done. Don’t let that slide. We gotta get you back on the path to health and well-being ASAP!!

    Gird on that samurai sword and keep smilin’!! : )

    • Sabine October 1, 2012 at 15:11 #

      No apologies needed Mark, your comments have really brightened up these dreary months, and it’s just great now to see that it is pracically over.

      That is a certainly good point, never keep grudging on what happened, even if it doesn’t always go right, and just look on the positive side where through all those troubles, there really is that light at the end.

      Right now with his family I’m the sort of “saviour” right now, especially with Ryan himself as he felt he could not go through it by himself, which I felt really flattered by (with the continuous blushing moments!)

      I did get those results, and it does seem like I have IBS (as they were to check I didn’t have anything else that triggered the same symptoms), so I just have to watch what I eat/drink and make sure I take medication, which works 95% of the time : P So it’s not so bad, I’m able to live through it and be my usual happy self : )

      And now it’s time to take on the third and final year of university! ^___^

Leave a Reply

