A Time To Remember

20 Apr

This weekend I should be over at Ryan’s. I’m not. Why? Because there’s a lot of work to do for uni. Dammit all! >_<

So instead, earlier this evening, I decided upon looking for some stuff to use for the stop-motion animation I’m going to do for the Digital Narratives module. I came across an old play set of mine, a Sylvanian house and some of its accessories. And it fitted my Kokeshi dolls perfectly, especially through the door.

Then I found more stuff. And more. And even more. Until it came to this:

I began reminiscing A LOT when seeing all this stuff. And yes, back in the day, McDonald’s did sell some awesome toys such as miniature Barbies, My Little Ponies, Hot Wheels, Betty Spaghetti, Disney stuff etc. In case you don’t know what a Squirtle is, it’s a Pokemon.

(And yes, I was shocked also when I found my old teeth still in its glory.)

And this was Ryan’s reaction:

He was laughing because of how excited I got when I saw my old toys. And for the fact that I started acting like a kid playing with them whilst on the phone to him.

Thing is, now because he laughed so much he’s all ouchie again. Sorry RyRy T-T

2 Responses to “A Time To Remember”

  1. Mark Armstrong April 25, 2012 at 19:17 #

    I’m hearing the intro to an old Bonzo Dog Band record: “Let’s go back to your childhood, childhood, childhood…” : )

    Sounds like you had a fun trip!

    Loved the cartoons, and I do hope you’ll explain further about finding your old teeth– it conjures up quite a traumatic vision!! : (

    • Sabine April 26, 2012 at 13:02 #

      Haha, I can see why. I looked up the song you mentioned and the intro really does reflect what happened : )

      I certainly did, and soon enough I’m gonna start playing with them even more!

      And the teeth thing is not as traumatic as it sounds. I had to have the adult ones taken out as my top jaw was too overcrowded and couldn’t fit them all. That was back when I was 11. The process was a bit gruelling, but it turned out spiffy ^^

Leave a Reply

