Things To Doodle

8 Dec

Yesterday after lugging back home from the library with a good, heavy amount of books, I set myself to start reading them (the main parts I needed to focus on). It took all afternoon til late evening to record the important details, and every now and again my mind became unfocused so I started doodling on my Things to Do list that I always renew every week. And after doing one or two, I went back to work ~ I love being organised >w<

These were the doodles:

Things-to-do-doodles

I really like them and I thought of digitising the doodles. Already started on one. When they’re all done, as I plan to make it an ongoing mini project for myself, I’ll post them up. Or do so every now and then :p

 

2 Responses to “Things To Doodle”

  1. Mark Armstrong December 10, 2011 at 16:51 #

    Doodles? Mind becoming unfocused?? I can identify with the whole scenario here… : )

    Love your doodles, and a thought came to mind straight-away: I’d say you might have the makings of a children’s book here, or possibly a character or characters for some kind of product line for young girls. Might be something to keep in mind as a strong point anyway, as you explore possible career paths. Nice work!

    • Sabine December 11, 2011 at 23:38 #

      Really?? Thank you so much, Mark ^____^

      Character design has always been a major dream for me, and it’s wonderful to hear from someone such as yourself mentioning that it can be possible : )
      And illustrating for children’s books has actually been another career path I’ve been thinking of for a little while now. Happy to know that my drawings are suitable for that genre.

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who gets side-tracked along the way! But it helps to keep the good old brain working to its fullest ^o^

Leave a Reply

