A Little On The Bright-Side

6 Dec

Well… I was certainly a bit of a moody girl yesterday .__.

Think it was the overwhelming feeling of the weekend passing, what happened, and seeing how tip-of-the-boiling-point-parents were literally chucking toys into trolleys and whatnot for their kiddies.

Anyways, on a brighter note, I am more happy today *yay* Been looking up on a lot of artists and other art movements for my essay for Research & Reference module. And tomorrow I’m going to wake up bright and early to go to the library to loan out a hoard of heavy books and do lots of collective reading and other module works.

Oh, and for my new Typography assignment, we have to design a new font for the future/modern world, and as the self-directed learning section of the assignment goes, we have to produce a 3D letter (I believe using the font we have designed), based on the proportions of classical fonts. So far I have designed one that uses the format of Durer’s geometric-style font of using grids, circles (from compasses) and rulers but instead of a compass since I didn’t have one on me, I used 1/5pence coins and the rounded end of a pen. Another one I did was based on the handwritten font I used for the fanzine from first assignment, and last one I have still yet to do. I’ll post the designs up another day.

2 Responses to “A Little On The Bright-Side”

  1. Mark Armstrong December 7, 2011 at 13:04 #

    Nothing like shopping in the 21st century to get a person down… : (

    Nothing like a new assignment to light the creative fire and revive the spirit!! : )

    • Sabine December 8, 2011 at 00:45 #

      Very true, especially when feeling slightly claustrophobic because of the amount of people!

      And a definite truth to that =] Although most people would think I’m mad having it brighten me up, teehee :p

Leave a Reply

