Dawdling ‘n’ Doodling

7 Nov

Ok, so instead of putting any energy into work, I decided to dawdle and do some doodles. Well, one doodle.

Think it’s because of all the manga I bought this weekend… Seem to notice now that every time I buy a manga book or a couple, I always start drawing in my little style… dunno why….

Anyways, print screen black and white version:

And final colour version:

 

2 Responses to “Dawdling ‘n’ Doodling”

  1. Mark Armstrong November 9, 2011 at 14:22 #

    Excellent! When you get your university degree, I predict you will graduate Manga cum Laude!!

    Very cool to see the line art in Illustrator, and the finish looks great. I also like the new header for your blog– hats off!! : )

    • Sabine November 9, 2011 at 17:08 #

      Haha, cheers, Mark! If only there was such a degree/course that involved only manga, I would have taken it straight away!
      Glad you like the initial and finished piece. I always felt that when I do work, I’ll try to do printscreens as much as possible to show how I have done it ^_^

      Thank you also — I got bored of the previous blog layout and started wanting my blog to be a bit more personal and reflect me, so I thought I’d give it a go and there you have it!

Leave a Reply

